top of page
Search
  • Purva Bhandari

Goodbye and Farewell



Hey there, I never thought I would be writing this. There was a time when I thought our relationship and love would stand the test of time and nothing could come between us. Unfortunately, the years of our once perfect relationship have reduced considerably and there is nothing left to hold on to because we could not fight death and it was time to go our separate ways in two different worlds. It’s been two months since you passed away and I have a void that I have been praying to God to fill everyday. I no longer have anyone to walk besides me and the kids no longer have their father to love them unconditionally. Yet I want to thank you again for the 13 wonderful years we spent together and the impact you made in our lives. I was incredibly lucky to spend all these years with the love of my life and my best friend. I love you more than life itself and I truly believe that a love like that is so special that it will live forever. Time even though we tend to take for granted is probably the most precious thing in this world. Am glad I got to share my life this long with you and for this I will always be grateful. Each day was filled with love and hilarity when you were by my side. Even on our worst days, we found a way to laugh together. You were my world and I loved every second we had together more than words. You are no longer in the body that turned against you. But as far as am concerned, I will never let anyone remember you with pity or sadness. I will always smile thinking of the beautiful moments together and the blast we had together. I know you hated making people sad and more than anything you loved making people laugh and smile, so rather that residing in our tragic story, I will try to remember and laugh at the memories we made and the fun we had. I will always tell the kids your stories. Will tell them how much you loved them and how proud you always were of them. How every moment with them was pure happiness and how you loved nothing more than being their dad. I don’t want to tell anyone you lost to covid because COVID might have taken almost everything from you, but it never took away your love, hope or joy of life. It was just a phase of life which was ruthlessly unplanned and unjust to all of us. We will always celebrate the beauty of life with a party because that’s what’s you would want. And am also sure you would find a way to be there too because you always hated missing out on fun. From today onwards I promise to take a few moments each day to appreciate the brittle escapade called the crazy life and will try to live each day like it’s a blessing worth honouring. I wish you all the best. You have a lot of great qualities that will serve you well in the next life. I will try to always remember the good times and let go of our miseries. Please know that I do love you, and I always will. Goodbye and farewell.

46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page