top of page
Search
  • Purva Bhandari

Wish You Were Here


I shouted at death like death could hear me. This isn’t fair and I asked a thousand whys.


All my questions, doubts and fears were answered with silence. Between the anger there was heartbreak and disbelief.


This can’t be real. This can’t be my reality. This can’t be yours. But this nightmare of grief is reality.


And the reality is I lost someone I loved. I’ll never know the reasons as to why.


Yet I don’t think there is an explanation that would make this feel okay. There were so many things I should/could/would have done, when you were alive.


Love has been filled with grief.

What was once can no longer be. And while the anger fades the wishing you were here never dies.

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page